Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
  Non-Javascript users can confirm they have successfully signed out of MyAccount by clicking here

Hopwood Hall College, Rochdale Campus car park

​St Mary's Gate, Rochdale OL12 6RY
No maximum stay.

General car spaces available. Disabled spaces available.

Parking at Hopwood Hall College, Rochdale Campus car park

The Natural History Museum's famous dinosaur, Dippy the Diplodocus, is leaving the museum for the first time to go on a tour of the UK and will be in Rochdale between 10 February 2020 -28 June 2020.

The car park at Hopwood Hall College has been made available during the dates given on this page to accommodate the extra visitors.

Opening times

Open 8am-6pm on the following weekends, bank holidays and school holidays:

  • Saturday, 15 February 2020 – Sunday, 16 February 2020
  • Saturday, 22 February 2020 – Sunday, 1 March 2020
  • Saturday, 7 March 2020 – Sunday, 8 March 2020
  • Saturday, 14 March 2020 – Sunday, 15 March 2020
  • Saturday, 21 March 2020 – Sunday, 22 March 2020
  • Saturday, 28 March 2020 – Sunday, 29 March 2020
  • Saturday, 4 April 2020 – Friday, 17 April 2020
  • Saturday, 25 April 2020 – Sunday, 26 April 2020
  • Saturday, 2 May 2020 – Sunday, 3 May 2020
  • Friday, 8 May 2020 – Sunday, 10 May 2020
  • Saturday, 16 May 2020 – Sunday, 17 May 2020
  • Saturday, 23 May 2020 – Sunday, 31 May 2020
  • Saturday, 6 June 2020 – Sunday, 7 June 2020
  • Saturday, 13 June 2020 – Sunday, 14 June 2020
  • Saturday, 20 June 2020 – Sunday, 21 June 2020
  • Saturday, 27 June 2020 – Sunday, 28 June 2020

Parking spaces

  • General use spaces: 188
  • Disabled spaces: 15

Restrictions

The following vehicles aren't permitted to use this car park:

  • Vehicles over 5 tonnes
  • Coaches
  • Minibuses

Charges

It's FREE to park here during the opening times listed on this page and you don't need to display a ticket.

Contact

0300 303 8879

Phone: Monday-Friday 8.30am-5.30pm.
Closed for training Monday 11am-11.30am.

Parking Services
Number One Riverside
Smith Street
Rochdale OL16 1XU